1. {Name}
    Welcome to the KKF!
    Please take a moment to register and stop by the New Member Check-In and say hello. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay and the discussion of all things sharp.
    Feel free to jump right in on the conversation or make your own. We have an edge on life!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Take a look at our new AUCTION SYSTEM

This service is available to all KKFora members to both Bid on and Auction off (Sell)items.
    Dismiss Notice

What's Your Day Job?

Discussion in 'The Off Topic Room' started by Hattorichop, Jun 6, 2014.

1. As the title states, What's Your Day Job?

I'm an electrician, I come from a long line of electricians in my family. A few years back I broke away from the family business and joined the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 804 in Kitchener Ontario. I currently work for a multi-trade contractor as a general foreman at the Toyota plant in Cambridge.

I can imagine a lot of you have some interesting day jobs and I bet some great stories I would love to hear. Please share!

2. Toothpick

Toothpick #2 since day #1 Founding Member

Been in retail for 15 years. Various levels. Stocker, sales, management, I've done it all. Not very interesting to be honest. Not anymore at least. I've seen and done everything so it's just "my job" now.

I can tell you countless stories though. Angry customers, angry employees, weird customers, thieves (external & internal), oddball truck drivers, backroom nookie between employees, on and on and on.
    The depths of retail would make a good reality TV show.

3. James

James smarter then your average duck Founding Member Gold Contributor

professional shower singer

4. apicius9

apicius9 Founding Member