1. {Name}
    Welcome to the KKF!
    Please take a moment to register and stop by the New Member Check-In and say hello. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay and the discussion of all things sharp.
    Feel free to jump right in on the conversation or make your own. We have an edge on life!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Take a look at our new AUCTION SYSTEM

This service is available to all KKFora members to both Bid on and Auction off (Sell)items.
    Dismiss Notice

Stay safe at work!!

Discussion in 'The Off Topic Room' started by PierreRodrigue, May 19, 2015.

1. PierreRodrigue

PierreRodrigue Tactical Walrus Founding Member

Hey guys, I haven't been around for a bit. Hell, I'm lucky to be around at all...

I work in the oil field in Alberta, operating oil wells, maintaining them and optimizing them, etc. 6 weeks ago, I was doing my daily routine, opened the doors on a tank to check fluid levels, and got a blast of chemical for my effort. It isn't something we use, but something that got dumped there by who knows who. I reported it, it got cleaned up, thought all was good. Turned out not so. I started to cough alot that afternoon, went to the Dr. Long story short, the chemical "blend" benzine, toluene, xylene, HAN, among others I cant remember. So after a visit to the hospital, and having my lungs checked out, I now have had to get my heart monitored. on a regular basis. I have a consult with a ENT, and a cardiologist to sort things out... I hope. I am down for a bit, not to long I hope. :) Just thought I would check in and let you know why I haven't been around.

Suffice it to say, be careful at work! And at home. You just never know.

2. Rick

Rick aka Pensacola Tiger Founding Member Gold Contributor

Dang, Pierre! Glad there wasn't an ignition source. I hope things turn out okay.

3. James

James smarter then your average duck Founding Member Gold Contributor

Wow Pierre, hope it turns okay soon for you, and hope they catch the SOB that did that

4. MattS